A Face That Says…. I’m Fine

She lives her life in a way that most admire .. She gives and gives and continues to give even after the day turns to night and the light has gone. She has a cure for anything that ills you… She can wipe the tears with the touch of her hand… and turn darkness into light. She has a word for every question and an answer for every letter… She’s amazing … A truth where there is none. A beautiful piece of art in the middle of a barren wasteland.

As I walk past her… I ask, How are you? she says, “I’m fine, thank you” I couldn’t help but notice the smile on her face… on the face that says “I’m fine”…

Leave a Reply

