Things I Would Say To My Daughter.. if I had one day to live..

I would tell her that, there will be good days and bad days.. and to be thankful for them all.

I would tell her that, friends will come and go.. true friends will stay and true love will always find a way.

I would tell my daughter to always tell the truth in a way that she’d want to hear it; always give her best and never doubt that it is good enough; always remember where she came from and the people who helped her along the way.

I would tell her that, the best things in life are not things.. they are people.

I would tell her to, do what’s best for her, First. What’s best for her children second, and what’s best for everyone else.. after that.

I would tell my daughter that, she is the most beautiful thing on this planet.. and that is something that nobody can ever take from her.

I would tell her that, there will come day that she’ll have to question her life and wonder why she is here.. and when that day comes.. I want her to know that all of the answers … all that she needs to know… is right there in her own heart.

I would tell my daughter to, be kind to all people .. even when they are not kind in return.. for these are the people that need it most.

I would tell her to, find something to appreciate in everything and in everyone.

I would tell her that, she does not have to rely on other people for her good. That she can withdraw all that she needs from her soul.

The most important thing… that I would say to my daughter, the one thing that carry her through her life is that, she should NEVER be afraid of making a mistake, because mistakes, when evaluated, make MASTERS!

One thought on “Things I Would Say To My Daughter.. if I had one day to live..”

Leave a Reply

